

Report to COUNCIL

Results of the Local Elections held on 5th May 2016

Report of the Returning Officer

Officer Contact: Paul Entwistle, Director of Legal Services

Report Author: Liz Drogan

Ext. 4705

18th May 2016

Reason for Decision

1. Local Elections took place on the 5th May 2015 and the following were elected to serve as members of the Council as shown:

Ward	Turnout	Councillor
Alexandra	39.56%	Zahid Chauhan
Chadderton Central	33.58%	Susan Dearden
Chadderton North	36.50%	Fazlul Haque
Chadderton South	31.38%	Chris Goodwin
Coldhurst	44.33%	Abdul Jabbar
Crompton	36.59%	Diane Williamson
Failsworth East	28.13%	Cherryl Brock
Failsworth West	33.73%	Sean Fielding
Hollinwood	27.68%	Brian Ames
Medlock Vale	34.45%	Ateeque Ur-Rehman
Royton North	32.96%	James Larkin
Royton South	29.18%	Amanda Chadderton
Saddleworth North	39.05%	Garth Harkness
Saddleworth South	40.00%	John Hudson
Saddleworth West		Stephen Hewitt
and Lees	35.10%	
Shaw	33.14%	Howard Sykes

St James	26.83%	Cath Ball
St Mary's	52.72%	Hussain Aftab
Waterhead	34.08%	Vita Price
Werneth	49.69%	Fida Hussain

Recommendations

2. Council is asked to note the results of the Local Elections.